Brief Exchanges between Couples (Overheard at the Airport)

At the gate:

Young Man:  I bought this sweatshirt for only $20 (pointing to the “I Love LA” sweatshirt he was wearing)!

Young Woman:  Why didn’t you buy me a sweatshirt?

On the airplane:

Old Indian Man:  Dear, do you want some? (referring to some sort of ethnic food in aluminum foil)

Old Indian Lady: Nods without speaking. Hands him The New York Times in exchange for the food.

In baggage claim:

Hipster Man:  I’ve written you a couple love letters, but you haven’t written me any!

Hipster Woman:  I wrote you a letter once. But it wasn’t a love letter.

Leave a Reply

